Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

How depression feels, depressing poems to let you see through the eyes of others, and drawings/stories by people who lived through depression.

Broken Heart

Broken Heart
Broken Heart
Broken Heart

So things are going not so well with me and my boyfriend now. To be honest, I have no idea what to do. I wish I could’ve fixed it earlier but I was living in the bliss of a golden plated apple that I didn’t realize that it was rotting. I feel so stupid for not seeing the warning signs. I want to go back in time and stop the issue from ever happening but I can’t. I know that it’s all my that any of it happened in the first place. I just wish I’d stopped it before it happened. I want him and I to be happy again. He said he doesn’t want to leave me which I’m hoping lasts until I can figure out what to do but I don’t know what to do. How do you fix a broken relationship? I thought you would just do anything to prove your love but I apparently went too far on that and now he’s even more upset. I’ve never been good at this stuff. I’ve never been in a relationship like this before. I don’t know what to do. He makes me so happy but he doesn’t believe that anymore. I just want to prove it to him but I don’t know how. If it’s possible could someone please post a comment of advice. I want to prove it and I can’t do what I did before. Please someone help me. I feel like I’m drowning and no one is there to pull me from the water and the one person who I feel should help is walking up the beach and away from me like he doesn’t see me flailing searching for a way to get to him. I feel like Evan from Dear Evan Hansen when he fell from the tree except I don’t have Connor to come save me. I just have an arm that’s growing numb. Please please help me. I really need it. Thanks for reading. 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
Ironic
Reply
L
What do you mean?