Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

How depression feels, depressing poems to let you see through the eyes of others, and drawings/stories by people who lived through depression.

Home

Home
Home
Home
Home
Home
Home

Hey guys sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted. To be completely honest I haven’t had anything to say until now. And now I have a lot to say. I wrote some extra things down to type out maybe tomorrow. But I’m just gonna talk now because I feel the need to. So if you don’t wanna read this you don’t have to finish it. I just feel so destroyed and I need to type some stuff out and put my feelings out there. Just to warn you before hand I will let you know that this is most likely going to end up as one of those posts where I really want you to  respond because I need to know someone is there. Anyway here we go...

So many of you have probably heard the saying “home is where the heart is”, but I have a question for that. Where is your home when your heart was taken away from you? My home was with my boyfriend in a way because he had my heart and he had all of it, but now he doesn’t want to be with me anymore and my heart is shattered and I don’t even know where all the pieces are. I tried so hard to hold everything together because I was broken. And I wanted more than anything for him to just hold me and fix everything. I honestly thought things were gonna be ok because I had someone who actually love me but then I got thrown away and I just don’t know what to do. I don’t believe that I’ll ever stop loving him. He was the one perfect thing that I had and that I thought would never go away and now he’s gone. I don’t know what I’m supposed to do. I love him and I will probably continue for a really long time possibly forever. He was supposed to be my forever and now he’s not and I don’t know what forever even is anymore. I feel more broken than I’ve ever felt and I can’t take it. It’s like wandering the streets in complete darkness. I don’t know what to do or where to go. I just want him back. And I want it to stop hurting. But I know that’s probably not going to happen and honestly I still believe that he’s a great person and that he deserves only the best from life. These thoughts tear me apart even more. I want his happiness over mine and I would do anything for him to stay happy even if it does mean losing him. I can’t stop crying but I still want him to be happy even though I’m not. And if he ever reads I hope he knows that he is truly amazing and that i hope he has a great life but I also hope that he never forgets me. I don’t want to go on knowing that I didn’t matter enough to be remembered. I’m done talking now. Please comment if you get the chance. Love you guys. 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post