Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

How depression feels, depressing poems to let you see through the eyes of others, and drawings/stories by people who lived through depression.

Sorry For The Wait

Sorry For The Wait
Sorry For The Wait
Sorry For The Wait

I had nothing to report on my journey so I didn’t see a point in posting without any progress. But now I’ve done it. I made a decision for myself and I think things are going good because of it. Though as we all know there are consequences to every decision. So far the consequences have not occurred so everything seems fine. I’m proud of what I did and now... Do you want to know what made me so happy? 

So there are some issues that I’m not getting into because school is always full of drama. The drama part isn’t what matters now. What matters now is that I made a friend who is a little odd but he’s really fun to talk to. He is now a really good friend of mine and it seems to bother some people. My friends are worried about him and his “influence” on me. Word got to my boyfriend and he got a little worried about it and asked if I could stop hanging out with him so much. Normally I would’ve just said okay and stopped talking to my new friend, but because I’m doing this self discovery thing and my new friend offered to help me. I’ve never done anything like this before and no one else was offering to help me so I couldn’t really lose him. So instead I told him that I need this friend and I promised that nothing would happen. 

Now I guess making a compromise isn’t really what this whole thing was about but it’s a good start and I’m happy where I am. I guess that’s one check mark on the list of self discovery. Thanks for reading. See you next time. Bye bye. 

Sorry For The Wait
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post