Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

How depression feels, depressing poems to let you see through the eyes of others, and drawings/stories by people who lived through depression.

Fading Away

Fading Away
Fading Away
Fading Away
Fading Away
Fading Away
Fading Away
Fading Away

So recently I've noticed that when I'm near this person who is very close to me it's like he isn't really there. Like he's fading away when I hold him close. I feel powerless because I don't know how to keep him from fading. I don't know how to help him. It hurts to be with someone and to feel like you're losing them. Like if you let go of them you may never see them again. As soon as his hand leaves mine I feel like he's going to cease to exist. I feel like there's nothing I can do to keep him from fading. I know how it feels to lose myself but for some reason it seems to hurt so much more to lose someone that I care about so much. It hurts to feel like any second he could be gone and I can't stop it from happening. 

I doubt that I'm the only person to ever feel this way. So if you're out there and you can feel someone that you care so much about fading please don't give up. The worst thing you could do is give up. That person needs you to be strong when they can't. I know this because I've been on that side. Fading away. They need you to be with them whether they realize it or not. Deep down they need you and they know that. Don't give up on them when the road gets bumpy. And most of all don't let their depression get to you. Don't let it affect or mind. If it gets to you then it'll be harder to help them through it. If you really care about them you won't back down. And that's not said to make you feel bad it's said because you can't back down for their sake and for your own. If you back down then they won't have anywhere to go and you'll most likely start fading away with them. This will be bad so you need to keep your chin up because this can't last forever. I'm not going to call depression a phase because it's not it's a serious issue that needs to be solved. But, as songs have said, joy comes in the morning. This period may be full of pain and heartache but you will make it through because you can make it through. You are strong even if you don't believe it. You can do this, I know you can. Together we will all make it through. But this isn't something we can do alone. If it's not done together then it'll never be done. That's how this all works. The world is full of people and we all have our own issues but we're never alone in our issues there is always someone out there that understands and you will find them if you look for them. Your world will be a better place if you find someone who understands and you work together to change your issue for the better. There is always someone out there. 

Thank you for reading this. If you want more information or if you just need someone to talk to email me or leave a comment so I can get back to you. I'm always here for anyone who needs me. Please don't forget that. Also if you have anything you want me to talk about in a post then please tell me and I'll make sure to write about it as soon as possible. I love you all. You are never ever alone, not in this world. And you will always have someone to go to as  long as I'm around. I love you all so much. Thanks for reading. I hope to post again soon. Bye. 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post