Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

How depression feels, depressing poems to let you see through the eyes of others, and drawings/stories by people who lived through depression.

Caring too much

Caring too much
Caring too much
Caring too much
Caring too much
Caring too much
Caring too much
Caring too much

Second post in one day, I think this is a record for me. Anyway I've been talking to people, reading things that people wrote, and listening to people talking to other people and I've learned that their are a lot of people who care too much. Myself included.

Don't get me wrong, caring about things is good but caring too much can be harmful to your mental and emotional health. I care way too much about people who don't care as much about me. It hurts to know that you would risk your life for this person and they sometimes don't care enough to even look your way. You love them but they don't notice you. This can lead to broken heats, low self esteem, self hatred, depression, suicidal thoughts or actions, and so much more. People become cold hearted because someone hurt. Whether the person meant to hurt them or not, it still happened and they can never be the same. Even if they become positive and optimistic (or whatever was normal for them), they will always have the memory of being hurt. The times that you are hurt are practically burnt into your brain. You won't forget even if you try. But don't worry, the pain of yesterday will only be a memory, it may hold you back but you will get through it. Because scars can last forever that doesn't mean the pain will last. You will be left with memories of the pain but you won't be writhing in agony anymore. You can get up and you can keep moving. You will be okay. Scars will last but pain will not.

I may have contradicted myself a lot, but I hope you understand. Love y'all, hope to speak to you real soon.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post